Zedd ft. Troye Sivan – Papercut (Grey remix)

When the guys at Interscope and Blood Company approached us about doing a music video for Zedd’s Paper Cut, we knew it would be the perfect opportunity to try out an idea we had been toying with for a while: gathering a dream team of some of our favourite artists from around the world to create one cohesive film using a variety of styles.

After coming up with the storyline we put together a script, storyboard and animatic and then divided the shots between ourselves and 10 of our favourite collaborators, with the only guideline being to work in black and white with a hand drawn feel.

www.goldenwolf.tv

Produced and directed by Golden Wolf

Creative director: Ingi Erlingsson
Art director: Ewen Stenhouse
Producer: Ant Baena
Storyboard / Layouts: Pedro Vergani, Victorin Ripert
Design: Ewen Stenhouse, Pedro Vergani, Victorin Ripert, Johan Rivet, Marilou Mao, Arthus Pilorget
Animation: Maxime Delalande, Pedro Vergani, Tim Whiting, Mattias breitholtz, Marilou Mao, Sabine Pedersen, David Bell, Pierre Rutz, Xavier Sailliol

Collaborators:
– Manson / http://manson.st/
– Tom Bunker / http://tombunker.tumblr.com/
– Henrique Barone / http://www.henriquebarone.com/
– Simon Leclerc / http://simonleclerc.tumblr.com/
– Robert Valley / http://robertvalley.com/
– Alex Grigg / http://www.alexgrigg.com/
– Vida Vega / http://vidavega.com/
– Shishi Yamazaki / https://vimeo.com/shishi
– Camilo Huinca / http://camilohuinca.com/
– Benjy Brooke / http://www.benjybrooke.com/

(Visited 8 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in

Other Channels

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *