BE THERE, BE PRESENT

It’s May 2020. The UK has been in lockdown for over a month leaving many people feeling isolated and anxious. Photographer Nick Pumphrey turned to where he feels most at home – the sea. In May he dedicated to taking his camera in the sea for every dawn of the month, and sharing his experience each morning with ten photographs on Instagram.
His ritual was known as #DawnDaysOfMay

See Nick Pumphrey’s Dawn Days on his Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nickpumphreyphoto

A Film by Greg Dennis: https://www.gregdennis.co.uk

Featuring Nick Pumphrey: https://www.nickpumphrey.com
Also Featuring Mike Guest: http://www.mikeguest.co.uk
Also Featuring James Warbey: https://www.jameswarbey.com

Young Nick Played by Oli Riley: https://www.instagram.com/oli.riley
Original Soundtrack by Pete Leakey: https://www.instagram.com/peterplease
Motion Graphics by James Stuart: https://www.lightboxfilm.co.uk
Sound Design by Shaun Paisley: paisley_30@hotmail.com
Additional Cinematography by John Duncan: http://www.john-duncan.co.uk
Additional Cinematography by Tim Askew: http://www.timaskew.co.uk

(Visited 31 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *