12 Types of Steak, Examined and Cooked | Bon Appétit

There are exactly 12 types of steak, no more, no less. Wait.. what’s that? Ok, we just got word that there are actually a few more types of steak, but what defines a steak anyway? Amiel Stanek is here to break down the features of 12 types of steak based on cut, cattle breed, diet and age and how long the meat was aged. Whether it’s the always popular Angus T-bone or the Piedmontese porterhouse, each steak has its own unique attributes and quality is truly in the eye of the beholder.
Find each steak’s timecode here:
Angus – 1:47
Hereford – 3:45
Piedmontese – 5:14
Brahman – 6:55
Wagyu – 8:45
Bison – 10:31
Grass-Fed – 12:14
Grain-Finished – 13:54
Veal – 15:50
Mature Cow – 17:33
Wet Aged – 19:27
Dry Aged – 20:43

Want Bon Appétit shirts, hats and more? https://shop.bonappetit.com/?utm_source=youtube&utm_brand=ba&utm_campaign=aud-dev&utm_medium=video&utm_content=merch-shop-promo

Still haven’t subscribed to Bon Appétit on YouTube? ►► http://bit.ly/1TLeyPn

Want more Bon Appétit in your life? Subscribe to the magazine and score a free tote! http://bit.ly/2n0gbmu

Bon Appétit is a highly opinionated food brand that wants everyone to love cooking and eating as much as we do. We believe in seasonal produce, properly salted pasta water, and developing recipes that anyone can make at home.

12 Types of Steak, Examined and Cooked | Bon Appétit

(Visited 153 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *